Task Forces

The Utrecht Network currently has five Task Forces. The role of a Task Force is defined under Section 12 of the Utrecht Network’s Internal Regulations as being ‘a group of people working towards a specific goal or goals of benefit to the Utrecht Network as a whole.’

Task Forces are established by a vote of the Annual General Meeting. Each Task Force appoints a Chair who is responsible for ensuring that the Task Force meets at regular intervals and determines the responsibilities of the Task Force members. The Task Forces produce an annual workplan and report on activity, which go to the Annual General Meeting for approval.

The links between the Steering Committee and Task Forces are strengthened by an annual meeting which is attended by Steering Committee members and Task Force Chairs. This ensures that the Task Forces and Steering Committee are working together to meet the Network’s strategic objectives.

Further information about the Task Forces can be found here:

Internationalisation of  Curricula Task Force

Research Management Task Force

Staff Mobility Task Force

Student Mobility Task Force

Summer Schools Task Force

Members interested in joining a Task Force should approach the Task Force Chair to establish if there are currently any vacancies.

Members - Utrecht Network